SEECAT | Programme 2017-2018

Programme 2017/2018

Autumn Events
Sat, 2nd December, 10.15am - 1.15pm at Liberton Northfield Church Quiet Morning
A morning to reflect at the start of Advent.
Christmas
Carol-singing at Morrisons Saturday 16th December, 12noon - 1pm
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity 2018, 22nd - 26th January
Theme: Your right hand, O Lord, glorious in power
Short Church Services: Monday 22nd Jan, 2pm at St. Barnabas' Church
Tuesday 23rd Jan, 7pm at St. Gregory's Church'
Wednesday 24th Jan, 2pm at Liberton Kirk Halls
Main Service, followed by refreshments Thursday 25th Jan, 7pm at Liberton Northfield Church
Lent Studies (Ash Wednesday, 14th Feb)
Inter-church groups will meet during Lent.

Sign-up forms in churches from early January. Further information nearer the time.
Holy Week events
Passover Meal/Footwashing Monday, 26th March, 7pm at Liberton Kirk Halls.
Ecumenical Stations of the Cross Wednesday, 28th March, 7.30pm at St. John Vianney's Church.
Good Friday (30th March 2018)
Prayer Walk and Open Air Service Walk from churches at 10am to meet in Morrison's Car Park, Gilmerton Road, for a service at 11am
Joint Afternoon Service 3pm at Gracemount High School
Click Here for more details.
Summer events
Service of HealingSaturday, 19th May at the Balmwell
SEECAT Hospital Services
Short church services are organised in Liberton Hospital on the fourth Sunday each month, at 2.30pm in the Function Hall on the ground floor of the hospital, and in Ellen's Glen House at 2.30pm on the first Sunday of the month.
(Special arrangements for Christmas and Easter)

Business Meetings

Planning Meetings
Sunday 12th November 2017, 3pm at St. Catherine's Church
Sunday 11th February 2018, 3pm at St. Barnabas
Sunday 13th May 2018, 3pm at Tron Kirk, Moredun
Annual General Meeting
Sunday 9th September 2018, 3pm at St. Gregory's Church