SEECAT | Programme 2017-2018

Programme 2018/2019

Autumn Events
Sat, 8th December, 10.15am - 1.15pm at Liberton Northfield Church Quiet Morning
A morning to reflect at the start of Advent. Theme: "Peace, Love, Joy"
Christmas
Carol-singing at Cameron Toll Thursday 13th December, 6:30pm - 7:30pm (inside Sainsbury's)
Week of Prayer for Christian Unity 2019, 21st - 25th January
Theme: Justice, only justice, you shall pursue based around Deuteronomy 16:18-20
(Material originates from the churches of Indonesia, where there is a strong emphasis on the need for unity alongside ethnic and religious diversity)
Short Church Services: Monday 21st Jan, 2pm at St. Barnabas' Church
Main Service, followed by refreshments Thursday 24th Jan, 7pm at St John Vianney's Church
Lent Studies (Ash Wednesday, 6th March)
Inter-church groups will meet during Lent.

Sign-up forms in churches mid-January.
Holy Week events
Passover Meal/Footwashing Monday, 15th April, 7pm at Tron Kirk.
Ecumenical Stations of the Cross Wednesday, 17th April, 7.30pm at St. Gregory's Church.
Good Friday (19th April 2019)
Prayer Walk and Open Air Service Walk from churches at 10am to meet in Morrison's Car Park, Gilmerton Road, for a service at 11am
Joint Afternoon Service 3pm at Gracemount High School, Lasswade Road
Click Here for more details.
Summer events
Service of HealingSaturday, 8th June at the Balmwell
RetreatIt is hoped to hold a Retreat this year again. Dates to be decided.
SEECAT Hospital Services
Short church services are organised in Liberton Hospital on the fourth Sunday each month, at 2.30pm in the Function Hall on the ground floor of the hospital, and in Ellen's Glen House at 2.30pm on the first Sunday of the month.
(Special arrangements for Christmas and Easter)

Business Meetings

Planning Meetings
Sunday 11th November 2018, 3pm at Liberton Northfield Church
Sunday 10th February 2019, 3pm at St. John Vianney's'
Sunday 12th May 2019, 3pm at the Hub
Annual General Meeting
Sunday 8th September 2019, 3pm (venue to be decided)